Central Ohio counties declare Level 1 snow emergency


COLUMBUS (WCMH) — Multiple counties in central Ohio announced a Level 1 snow emergency due to the winter storm moving through the state Monday and into Tuesday morning.

Coshocton, Fairfield, Guernsey, Hocking, Logan, Morgan, Muskingum, Perry, and Richland counties are all under a Level 1 snow emergency.

Snow is expected to continue to fall through Tuesday afternoon, with areas seeing between 2 and 4 inches of snow on the ground before the storm wraps up.

Roadways are hazardous with blowing and drifting snow. Roads may also be icy. Motorists are urged to drive very cautiously.

Roadways are hazardous with blowing and drifting snow. Roads may also be very icy. Only those who feel it is necessary to drive should be out on the roads. Contact your employer to see if you should report to work. Motorists should use extreme caution.

All roadways are closed to non-emergency personnel. No one should be driving during these conditions unless it is absolutely necessary to travel or a personal emergency exists. All employees should contact their employer to see if they should report to work. Those traveling on the roads may subject themselves to arrest.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Latest Weather Headlines

More Weather

Trending on NBC4i.com

Today's Central OH Forecast

More Forecast

Storm Team 4

Don't Miss


Storm Team 4 on Alexa