Take a look inside Lower.com Field, the new home of the Columbus Crew

Columbus Crew

COLUMBUS (WCMH) — Lower.com Field, the new home of the Columbus Crew, is getting ready to host its first game on July 3 against the New England Revolution.

NBC4 got a look inside the grounds on Thursday.

The new stadium is in the Arena District on West Nationwide Boulevard next door to Nationwide Arena and Huntington Park.

Lower.com is a mortgage lender based in New Albany. The company and team announced the new name on June 15, describing it as a a “long-term” partnership.

Single-match tickets are currently on sale for all of the regular-season at Lower.com Field.

Home games are scheduled for these dates:

  • Saturday, July 3: New England
  • Saturday, July 17: New York City FC
  • Wednesday, July 21: Nashville
  • Wednesday, Aug. 4: D.C.
  • Saturday, Aug. 7: Atlanta
  • Saturday, Aug. 21: Seattle
  • Friday, Aug. 27: Cincinnati
  • Tuesday, Sept. 14: New York Red Bulls
  • Saturday, Sept. 25: Montreal
  • Saturday, Oct. 16: Miami
  • Saturday, Oct. 23: New York Red Bulls
  • Wednesday, Oct. 27: Orlando
  • Sunday, Nov. 7: Chicago

The stadium seats 20,371 and replaces Historic Crew Stadium — also known over the years as Columbus Crew Stadium and Mapfre Stadium. Historic Crew Stadium opened in 1999 as the first stadium in the country built specifically for soccer.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending on NBC4i.com

Today's Central OH Forecast

Get severe weather email alerts

Don't Miss

Local News

Central Ohio climbers excited as sport makes Olympic debut

Group pushes for recreational marijuana in Ohio

Columbus basketball star A.J. Davis battling back after losing his legs in accident

Agricultural competitions continue at Ohio State Fair

Unsolicited offers to buy homes could be legit or a scam

Watch: Gov. Mike DeWine on vaccine incentive for state employees

More Local News