Complete schedule: Ohio State men’s basketball season opens Nov. 9

Buckeyes

WEST LAFAYETTE, INDIANA – MARCH 19: Head coach Chris Holtmann of the Ohio State Buckeyes reacts in the first half against the Oral Roberts Golden Eagles in the first round game of the 2021 NCAA Men’s Basketball Tournament at Mackey Arena on March 19, 2021 in West Lafayette, Indiana. (Photo by Gregory Shamus/Getty Images)

COLUMBUS (WCMH) — The schedule for Ohio State’s men’s basketball season was released Tuesday afternoon.

The Buckeyes open the regular season on Tuesday, Nov. 9 against Akron. The home schedule includes a game against Duke on Tuesday, Nov. 30. The first Big Ten game is at Penn State on Saturday, Dec., 5, with the first home Big Ten game Saturday, Dec. 11 against Wisconsin.

The regular season will close Sunday, March 6 against Michigan.

Game times for most games have yet to be announced.

Mon., Nov. 1: Indianapolis (exhibition)
Tue., Nov. 9: Akron
Fri., Nov. 12: Bowling Green
Thu. Nov. 18: at Xavier
Mon, Nov. 22: Seton Hall, in Fort Myers, Florida
Wed., Nov. 24: California or Florida, in Fort Myers, Florida
Tue., Nov. 30: Duke
Sun., Dec. 5: at Penn State
Wed. Dec. 8: Towson
Sat., Dec. 11: Wisconsin
Sat., Dec. 18: Kentucky, at Las Vegas, 5 p.m.
Tue., Dec. 21: Tennessee Martin
Tue., Dec. 28: New Orleans
Sun., Jan. 2: at Nebraska
Thu., Jan. 6: at Indiana
Sun., Jan. 9: Northwestern
Thu., Jan. 13: at Wisconsin
Sun., Jan. 16: Penn State
Sat., Jan. 22: Nebraska
Thu., Jan. 27: at Minnesota
Sun., Jan. 30: at Purdue
Thu., Feb. 3: Iowa
Sun., Feb. 6: Maryland
Wed., Feb. 9: at Rutgers
Sat., Feb. 12: at Michigan
Tue., Feb. 15: Minnesota
Sat., Feb. 19: Indiana
Thu., Feb. 24: at Illinois
Sun., Feb. 27: at Maryland
Thu., March 3: Michigan State
Sun., March 6: Michigan

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending on NBC4i.com

Today's Central OH Forecast

Get severe weather email alerts

Don't Miss

Local News

Person hospitalized after being struck by car in west Columbus

Walk to End Alzheimer's returns in-person in Columbus

Organization helps central Ohio veterans look good, feel good with free suits

The Spectrum 9/26/2021

FULL PRESS CONFERENCE: Ryan Day and the Buckeyes react to the dominating win over Akron

Overnight Weather Forecast 09-26-2021

More Local News