13 presidential candidates certified to be on Ohio’s 2020 primary election ballot

Your Local Election HQ

COLUMBUS, OH (WCMH)– With 70 days until Ohio’s 2020 primary election, 13 presidential candidates have officially been certified to appear on the ballot.

Ohio Secretary of State Frank LaRose announced the candidates Tuesday.

MORE: 2020 Ohio Primary Election voting guide

The following Democratic candidates are certified to appear on the March 17, 2020 primary ballot:

  • Michael Bennet
  • Joseph R. Biden
  • Michael Bloomberg
  • Cory Booker
  • Pete Buttigieg
  • Tulsi Gabbard
  • Amy Klobuchar
  • Deval Patrick
  • Bernie Sanders
  • Tom Steyer
  • Elizabeth Warren

The following Democratic candidate is certified to receive write-in votes on the March 17, 2020 primary ballot: 

  • Andrew Yang 

The following Republican candidate is certified to appear on the March 17, 2020 primary ballot: 

  • Donald J. Trump

PREVIOUS STORY: 16 presidential candidates file to be on Ohio’s primary election ballot

LaRose’s office also sent a reminder of key dats for the 2020 election:

  • Jan. 31: Military and Overseas voting begins
  • Feb. 18: Deadline to register to vote in order to vote in primary
  • Feb. 19: Early voting begins
  • March 17: Primary election day

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

NBC4 Jobs

Trending on NBC4i.com

Today's Central OH Forecast

More Forecast

Don't Miss

Hide YLEH timestamps


Storm Team 4 on Alexa