Two sobriety checkpoints planned in Franklin County

Local News

COLUMBUS (WCMH) — The Franklin County DUI Task Force is planning two checkpoints Friday night in Perry Township.

The task force will be set up on Riverside Drive north of Bethel Road as well as Sawmill Road north of I-270. The checkpoints will operate from 8pm until 12:30am.

The Task Force wants to impress upon those who will be consuming alcohol to plan for a designated driver or make other arrangements.

The checkpoints serve as a highly visible piece of the OVI enforcement strategy. While the locations of the checkpoints are announced in advance, they are often held in conjunction with nearby saturation patrols.

Sobriety checkpoints are legal in Ohio as long as public notice is given that the checkpoint will be established.

The results from the checkpoints will be announced on Saturday morning.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending on

Today's Central OH Forecast

More Forecast

Don't Miss


Storm Team 4 on Alexa