COLUMBUS (WCMH) — One House member from Ohio crossed party lines Wednesday and voted to impeach President Donald Trump for his actions that led to rioters storming the U.S. Capitol a week ago.

Rep. Anthony Gonzalez, a Republican representing the 16th District in northeast Ohio, voted for impeachment, becoming one of 10 Republicans to join a successful effort by Democrats to impeach Trump for the second time since he took office in 2017.

“The President of the United States help organize and incite a mob that attacked the United States Congress in an attempt to prevent us from completing out solemn duties as prescribed by the Constitution,” Gonzalez said in a statement.

The rioters stormed the Capitol as both houses of Congress were in the process of certifying Electoral College results, with Democrat Joe Biden defeating Trump in his reelection bid.

Before his political career, Gonzalez was a professional football player, and he also played for Ohio State from 2004 to ’06.

The rest of Ohio’s delegation — 11 other Republicans and four Democrats — voted along party lines.

Rep. Joyce Beatty (D-Third), whose district includes most of Columbus, voted for impeachment, saying, “No one … is above the law.”

Rep. Troy Balderson (R-12th), whose district includes part of Franklin County, said he opposed impeachment efforts.

“A rushed impeachment process without due process only seeks to further divide Americans and fan the flames of hatred and mistrust that led to this attack,” Balderson said in a statement.

Rep. Steve Stivers (R-15th) said that Trump “must be held accountable” for his actions but was against a rush to impeach, saying, “The peaceful transition of power is a cornerstone of our government.  But equally fundamental to the republic is due process, which this snap impeachment process in the House severely undermined by its lack of hearings, presentation of evidence, and committee action.”

Also from central Ohio, Jim Jordan of the Fourth District organized the Republican’s debate efforts to oppose impeachment and voted against it.