Multiple central Ohio counties move from red to orange in latest coronavirus advisory map

Local News

COLUMBUS (WCMH) — Several counties in central Ohio have dropped from red (level 3) to orange (level 2) in the state’s latest coronavirus advisory map.  

Delaware, Pickaway and Union counties all dropped to orange in the new map. While Jackson, Perry and Pike counties dropped from orange to yellow (level 1).  

Franklin, Fairfield, Madison and Marion counties all remain red.  

There are a total of 27 red counties reported, 54 orange, and seven yellows. 

This is the fewest amount of red counties since the October 8, 2020 map was released.

During his Thursday briefing, Ohio Governor Mike DeWine also announced that 49 of the state’s 88 counties are no longer considered high incidence under the CDC’s guidelines.

On Wednesday, DeWine announced Ohio would be dropping most health orders in the state on June 2.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending on

Today's Central OH Forecast

More Forecast

Don't Miss