Central Ohio counties continue to remain below red in latest coronavirus advisory map

Local News

Hotline covid category

Call 1-833-4-ODH to get answers to your coronavirus questions

COLUMBUS (WCMH) — Counties in the central Ohio area remain below a level 3 on the state’s coronavirus alert system, but a few have moved back to a level 2.  

During his Thursday briefing, Ohio Governor Mike DeWine released the latest advisory map for the state.  

DeWine said 11 counties in the state moved from yellow to orange, and overall about 70% of Ohioans are living in an orange county.  

In the central Ohio area, these counties are at a level 2: Delaware, Fairfield, Fayette, Franklin, Licking, Logan, Marion, Pickaway, and Union.  

Logan, Marion and Union were counties that moved from yellow to orange in the past week.  

These counties are level 3 in the state: 

Butler, Mercer, Montgomery, Portage, and Putnam 

Preble and Summit counties dropped from red to orange. 

The governor also announced that 21 counties in Ohio now exceed the CDC’s for high incidence.  

New counties to the high incidence list are: Athens, Delaware, Greene, Harrison and Pickaway. Franklin County remains on the list as well.  

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

NBC4 Jobs

Trending on NBC4i.com

Today's Central OH Forecast

More Forecast

Don't Miss


Storm Team 4 on Alexa