Address changes for Delaware County Courthouse and Rutherford B. Hayes buildings

Local News

Two major premises in downtown Delaware will change address on January 1, even though the buildings won’t budge an inch.

Delaware County Courthouse’s address will change from 110 N. Sandusky St. to 117 N. Union St.. The Rutherford B. Hayes Administrative Building’s address will change from 140 N. Sandusky St. to 145 N. Union St, says the Delaware County Board of Commissioners.

“We’re not moving, but we are changing addresses,” said Jane Hawes, Director of Communications for the board, in a press release.

The new addresses, Hawes explained, reflect the fact that it’s easiest to access the buildings from entrances facing North Union Street.

As part of the changes, Marshall Court — an alley between the two buildings — will be closed permanently to vehicular traffic, the release concluded.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

NBC4 Jobs

Trending on

Today's Central OH Forecast

More Forecast

Don't Miss


Storm Team 4 on Alexa