Facebook will soon delete a secret group of photos from your profile

News
generic facebook on an iphone_123842

MENLO PARK, CA (WCMH) — There’s a bunch of photos on your Facebook account you might not know is even there. Soon, Facebook will be deleting them all.

Those photos are in a private “Synced” or “Synced from Phone” section of your Facebook photos, CNN Money reports.RELATED: Is Facebook eavesdropping on your phone conversations?

The social media giant started automatically uploading photos from your phone to the private album back in 2012. The idea was to make it easier for you to share those photos at a later date.

But now, Facebook is phasing out the feature and instead telling people they should be using its new Moments app.RELATED: Facebook says no evidence conservative stories suppressed

If you have any photos still in that synced folder, Facebook will go in and delete them automatically. If you want to keep them, you’ll have to transfer them to the Moments app by July 7 or download the files right now on their computer.

Facebook says it created Moments as a separate app to address the need for private sharing.What others are clicking on:

Copyright 2019 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Interactive Radar

STORY TOOLS

Trending on NBC4i.com

Today's Central OH Forecast

More Forecast

Don't Miss

Alexa

Storm Team 4 on Alexa

W3Schools