Does the mail run on Columbus day? 10 holidays observed by the post office


(WCMH) — The U.S. Postal Service recognizes 10 official holidays each year, including Columbus Day. This means mail and packages are not delivered and post offices are closed.

According to the postal service, the following holidays are recognized in 2020:

Wednesday, January 1New Year’s Day
Monday, January 20Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
Monday, February 17*Washington’s Birthday
Monday, May 25Memorial Day
Friday, July 3**Independence Day
Monday, September 7Labor Day
Monday, October 12Columbus Day
Wednesday, November 11Veterans Day
Thursday, November 26Thanksgiving Day
Friday, December 25Christmas Day

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending on

Today's Central OH Forecast

More Forecast

Don't Miss