Ohio’s travel advisory list includes 7 states


COLUMBUS, Ohio (WCMH) — Seven states are on Ohio’s travel advisory list for having a coronavirus positivity rate of 15 percent or higher.

Those seven states include:

  • South Dakota
  • Kansas
  • Alabama
  • Idaho
  • Iowa
  • Nebraska
  • Utah

Three other states, Mississippi, Nevada and Wyoming, have unknown rates. Ohio Gov. Mike DeWine said the rates for those states is likely high.

Ohio has a positivity rate of five percent.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending on NBC4i.com

Today's Central OH Forecast

More Forecast

Don't Miss