Ohio coronavirus travel advisory now includes 16 states


COLUMBUS, Ohio (WCMH) — The Ohio Department of Health updated its travel advisory list, which now includes a record-high 16 states. States on the list are reporting a coronavirus positivity rate of 15 percent or higher.

Ohio has recorded a record-high positivity rate of 14 percent.

Here are the 16 states on the travel advisory list:

  • Wyoming
  • South Dakota
  • Iowa
  • Idaho
  • Kansas
  • Pennsylvania
  • Alabama
  • Missouri
  • Montana
  • Arizona
  • Utah
  • Mississippi
  • Oregon
  • Wisconsin
  • Tennessee

Washington is shaded in gray because coronavirus numbers in the state are not known at this time.

Coronavirus in Ohio resources:

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending on NBC4i.com

Today's Central OH Forecast

Get severe weather email alerts

Don't Miss

Local News

Officer shot, second injured responding to Nelsonville domestic dispute

Central Ohio family survives COVID scare, urges other to get the vaccine

Masks recommended to begin school year in Columbus, Franklin County

Crash injures four people on I-270SB near Alum Creek Drive

Updated Morning Forecast: July 28, 2021

Young Union County gymnasts gather to support Biles, Olympic team

More Local News