No Central Ohio counties in red for 2nd straight week in Ohio’s coronavirus alert system


COLUMBUS, Ohio (WCMH) — Franklin County and all central Ohio counties remain below Level 3 for a second straight week in Ohio’s coronavirus alert system. Ohio Gov. Mike DeWine announced the latest update on the alert system during Thursday’s coronavirus briefing.

Previously, Franklin County was in Level 3 for eight straight weeks starting 10 weeks ago when the alert system began.

Meanwhile, these central Ohio counties also remain in Level 2: Fairfield, Licking, Marion, Pickaway, Madison, Delaware, Union, Morrow, Hocking, Ross, Perry and Fayette.

DeWine said 12 Ohio counties moved from Level 2 to Level 1 while 39 counties are in Level 2, which is the highest number of counties in yellow since July 2.

Seven Ohio counties are in Level 3: Butler, Preble, Montgomery, Mercer, Lucas, Putnam and Wayne.

Erie County dropped from red while Butler, Putnam and Wayne counties jumped from yellow to red.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending on

Today's Central OH Forecast

More Forecast

Don't Miss