DeWine issues updated travel advisory list


Mike DeWine wearing a mask. (Credit: Via WCMH)

Hotline covid category

Call 1-833-4-ODH to get answers to your coronavirus questions

COLUMBUS, Ohio (WCMH) — Governor Mike DeWine issued an updated COVID-19 travel advisory list Wednesday afternoon.

The travel advisory list is based on a seven-day rolling average of positivity rate in a state. Any state at 15% or above is included on the list. The states are:

  • South Dakota
  • Idaho
  • Wisconsin
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Missouri
  • Mississippi

Any person traveling to one of those states is advised to self-quarantine for 14 days upon returning to Ohio.

What to Do During Self-Quarantine

  • Remain at home and avoid all in-person activities. This includes work, grocery stores and pharmacies, public events, and public places.
  • If you live in a home with other people who did not travel with you, stay in a separate room. If this is not possible, wear a face mask when you are in the same room and stay at least six feet away from others.
  • Do not leave home except to seek medical care. If you need to see a provider for reasons other than a medical emergency, please call in advance and discuss the care you need.
  • In the event of a medical emergency, call 9-1-1. Indicate that you are in home quarantine for novel coronavirus exposure. Keep a face mask on until you are asked by a health care provider to remove it.
  • Do not have visitors in your home.
  • Do not use public transportation, taxis, or ride-shares.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

NBC4 Jobs

Trending on

Today's Central OH Forecast

More Forecast

Don't Miss


Storm Team 4 on Alexa