Central Ohio remains red, no purple counties in latest coronavirus advisory map


COLUMBUS (WCMH) — Hamilton County is no longer purple (level 4) and central Ohio remains mostly red (level 3) in the latest Ohio coronavirus advisory map.  

In the state’s latest map, 84 counties are red with Gallia, Hocking, Monroe and Vinton counties staying Ohio’s only orange (level 2) counties. There are no yellow counties (level 1). 

It was announced Wednesday, that because of declining hospitalization numbers, Ohio’s statewide curfew will start at 11 p.m. beginning Thursday.

During his regular briefing, Ohio Governor Mike DeWine said Thursday that the state will look at the hospitalization numbers again in two weeks to potentially move to a midnight curfew or eliminate the curfew completely.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending on NBC4i.com

Today's Central OH Forecast

More Forecast

Don't Miss