OSU Presidential Search To Begin July 19 - NBC4: Columbus, Ohio News, Weather, and Sports (WCMH-TV)

OSU Presidential Search To Begin July 19

Posted: Updated:

The Ohio State University Board of Trustees has announced that the Presidential Search Committee will convene for the first time on July 19 to being the search for Dr. Gordon Gee's replacement.

Chairman of the Board, Robert H. Schottenstein, named board member Jeffrey Wadsowrth to chair the Presidential Search Committee.

The committee includes two subcommittees: a selection subcommittee and an advisory committee.

The selection subcommittee, led by Wadsworth, will consist of five members of the board, Schottenstein, Wadsworth, Michael J. Gasser, Janet B. Reid and Alex Shumate. The committee will be responsible for providing a presidential candidate recommendation to the Ohio State Board of Trustees.

The advisory subcommittee will consist of three members comprised of 13 people. Faculty members, elected student leaders, staff and senior administrators will be responsible of receiving and representing input from the university community.

Ohio State law professor, Deborah Jones Merritt, will oversee the advisory subcommittee.

"The academic standing of the entire university, from programs to faculty to students, is at an all-time high and there are a number of exciting and transformative strategic initiatives occurring across campus," said Wadsworth. "We believe the presidency of Ohio State offers an exceptional opportunity because of the university's strong positive momentum and the collegial environment in which it operates. We are committed to an open, inclusive and informed search process that attracts a world-class leader."

Special Features

        Radar                           NBC4 Apps                      E-mail Alerts                        Traffic                   Send A News Tip
Powered by WorldNow

3165 Olentangy River Road
Columbus, OH 43202

Telephone: 614.263.4444
Fax: 614.263.0166
Email: stories@nbc4i.com

NBC4 BBB Business Review
Can't find something?
Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Media General Communications Holdings, LLC. A Media General Company.